top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarcos Riggs

Remix

Moving My Music Video Into The MoMA

I make music. I also make videos. It's a tough task to mix the two together; however, I've done just that. It was an exciting and gratifying process that just scraps the surface of what I'm capable of doing.


When deciding on what to remix for this particular assignment, I wanted to incorporate a piece of content I've created whilst adding a certain twist to remix it. The brainstorm process led to me moving my music video into the interior of a museum. This isn't to say that my music video deserves to reside in such a place. This exercise was simply to imagine what it would look like to see my content live in such a prestigious caliber.


The first step necessary to execute the previously stated vision was to collect the necessary assets. The museum room was an image I downloaded from google images. I then downloaded the border that you see surrounding my music video. Inserting the music video between the border in the room was the last asset needed to complete the remix.


Fine-tuning and messing with the scale sliders on each asset was necessary to portray the clean image you see above. Once the look of the video was established, I wanted the audio to accompany the footage. A simple surround reverb effect alongwith playing with the gain and blend scales created that airy hallway sound.


That's about it. A few downloads and a couple of edits later and the remix is complete. The original music video will be linked below. Hope you enjoy it! :)



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page